A Single Girl's View From The Giant Peach

Do you see me? Because I see you looking but I don’t think you see me. Don’t get me wrong you see the sparkle in my eye, the sway in my hips when I walk, the way my smile lights up a room. But….do you really see me? I know you see the swell of my breasts and the curve of my behind and the soft pout of my lips. But do you REALLY see me? I’m positive you’ve followed the smooth lines of my thighs down to my calves then up again admiring them and everything in between. But do you see me? The love in my heart that is just waiting to be shared unconditionally, I know you see it.

Because I see you. I see you ignoring my wealth of knowledge in hopes of a good conversation being replaced with an up close glance of my breast. I…

View original post 127 more words

About Author D.L.Sparks

Writing is not just what I do, it's what I am.

Posted on February 23, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

