One of Atlanta’s Georgia Peach Authors Heads North!

Soul Pitt Media Presents

“MEET THE AUTHORS”

Saturday, April 28, 2012 @ Hill House Kaufmann Center

If you are a published author, editor, publisher or other literary professional and would like to participate or submit book promotional items email Bonita Penn at soulpitte2@gmail.com

Now in its 4th year, Soul Pitt’s

“Meet the Authors” event promises to be an intellectually stimulating networking affair!

Featuring authors, publishers and editors and to celebrate National Poetry Month there will be a group of talented Pittsburgh poets there to share their poetry. Light refreshments will be served.
Come and enjoy the readings and then stick around to meet authors and purchase their books.

Get Inspired to Write Your Book!

Get Tips from the Professionals!

Connect with local publishers & book coaches!

Learn ways to promote your book online

FEATURED AUTHOR:

D.L. SPARKS

Soul Pitt Media’s 4th “Meet the Authors” EventDate: Saturday, April 28, 2012 Time: 3:00 PM until 6:00 PM – Tickets $15.00

Hill House Kaufmann Center

1825 Centre Avenue | Pittsburgh, PA 15219

About Author D.L.Sparks

Writing is not just what I do, it's what I am.

Posted on April 16, 2012, in writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Sharon A Stephens

    I just finished reading “Between Friends” and I loved it, I have a new favorite author in D.L. Sparks, keep the books coming, love your style. Peace out Sharon

    • Thank you so much for reading the book Sharon! I’m sooo glad you enjoyed it. I LOVED working with these characters, Trip especially.

      • sharon a stephens

        The character Trip is awesome, it would be nice to hear more from this character a spin-off maybe. I love your style, have a great day. Sharon stephens

    • Thank you Sharon for reading The Lies That Bind. Believe it or not the characters in Between Friends were and still are my favorite characters. I appreciate your feedback and welcome it because it helps me as an author ensure that I give you, the reader, my best work possible. Again thank you! And be on the look out for the next one soon!!

  2. I love your website. I like that you use WordPress. I also ran across your profile on Black Writers Space. I hope to connect soon. I hope to publish soon as well. Good luck with your upcoming author events in ATL.

    • Thank you Kellea and good luck with your writing! Thank you for stopping by!

      • Sharon A Stephens

        I just finish reading the other book “The Ties that Bind” it was good but not as good as “Between Friends” I almost did not want to finish it cause it was a slower pace than the other one, I also found the woman in the Tie that Binds to be weaker, to be such an accomplished person with degree’s working as a psychologist she was about the dumbest person, I did finish the book and I liked it, just not as much as the other. Keep those books coming I admire you as a writer, I know it is not easy, but I love you and your stories keep me entertained, May God continue to bless you and yours, Sharon Stephens

Leave a Reply

